Traffic Fines

Michigan
Diane Reinke
Court Administrator
  • 1092 Newell Street, PO Box 129
    White Cloud, MI 49349
    M-F 8am-12pm and 1pm-5pm

  • (231) 689-7257
    (231) 689-7258

EFFECTIVE 4/1/2012

The schedule of sanctions, fines and points below is provided for the convenience of motorists who wish to:

  1. Admit responsibility and submit payment by mail or by representation for a civil infraction violation or;
  2. Plead guilty by mail to a misdemeanor offense for which a personal appearance is not mandatory.

READ THE BACK OF YOUR COPY OF THE CITATION CAREFULLY

Both your signed citation (indicating that you admit responsibility or plead guilty) and your payment must be received by the court within three (3) to fourteen (14) days from the date the citation was issued. After fourteen (14) days additional penalties may be imposed.

Payment by credit or debit card call- 1-888-604-7888 – Pay location code #1035

Payment by mail must be by check or money order made payable to:

78th District Court

P.O. Box 129, 1092 Newell Street

White Cloud, M149349-0129

Effective January 1, 2002 – All fines, costs, and other financial obligations imposed by the Court shall be paid at the time of sentencing pursuant to MCR 1.110.

If you are not able to pay due to financial hardship, contact the court immediately to request payment alternative.

If you have any questions regarding your traffic tickets, you may call the court at (231) 689-7255 between 1:00 and 4:00 p.m.

wdt_ID Violation Fine Points
1 01-10 mph over limit $95.00 2
2 11-15 mph over limit $115.00 3
3 16-20 mph over limit $125.00 4
4 21-25 mph over limit $135.00 4
5 Speeding 26 mph or more over limit $185.00 4
6 Careless Driving $205.00 3
7 Disobey Traffic Signal $130.00 3
8 Disobey Stop Sign $130.00 3
9 Drove While License Expired $225.00 2
10 Drove Left of Center $135.00 2
11 Equipment Violation-Defective/Missing $115.00 0
12 Exhibition Driving $205.00 0
13 Fail To Signal and/or Observe $130.00 2
14 Fail To Stop Leaving Alley/Private Drive $130.00 2
15 Fail To Yield $125.00 2
16 Fail To Yield Causing Accident $125.00 2
17 Fail To Yield To Emergency Vehicle $155.00 2
18 Fail To Display Valid License $225.00 0
19 Fail To Stop For School Bus $280.00 3
20 Followed Too Closely $125.00 2
21 Improper Passing $130.00 3
22 Improper Turn $130.00 2
23 Improper Load or Towing $105.00 2
24 No Michigan Fuel Permit $195.00 0
25 No Proof/No Insurance $125.00 0
26 Admit Responsibility & Provide Copy of Proof of Insurance Valid For Ticket Offense Date $25.00 0
27 Refused Preliminary Breath Test $165.00 0
28 Registration/Plate Violation - Civil Infraction $115.00 0
29 Registration/Plate Violation - Misdemeanor $250.00 0
30 Unauthorized/Improper Use of Lights $105.00 2
31 Violation of Child Restraint Law $110.00 0
32 Violation Safety Belt Law-Driver/Passenger $65.00 0
33 Violation of Basic Speed Law $115.00 2