Board of Commissioners


The seven Commissioners are elected to two-year terms on a partisan basis from single-member districts. Regular sessions of the Board are on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month, at 9:30 a.m., and at such other times and days as may be established. Board of the Administration Building at 1087 Newell Street, White Cloud, Michigan.

Citizen Appointments to Boards or Commissions

Persons interested in serving on county boards or commissions may apply for appointment by submitting an application to the Newaygo County Clerk. Positions are published for available openings in the ‘Fremont Times Indicator’ and as indicated above. Interviews are held during Board of Commission meetings and are scheduled by the Administration Department. Appointments are made at a subsequent Board of Commission meeting.

Applications are also accepted on an on-going basis for vacancies existing on boards and commissions. Interviews will be scheduled for these vacancies at the time applications are received. Please contact the County Clerk’s Office for information regarding any current vacancies.

Applications are kept on file for a 1-year period.