Honorable Robert D. Springstead

Circuit Court

Honorable Melissa Dykman

Probate Court

Judge Melissa Dykman was elected to the Newaygo County Probate Court and began her term on January 1, 2019. Before she was elected she practiced as a private attorney with Greer & Dykman, PC for more then 18 years.

Judge Dykman is a lifelong resident of Newaygo County and graduated in 1996 with her Bachelor’s degree from Aquinas College. She went on to earn her Juris Doctorate from Thomas Cooley Law School.

Honorable H Kevin Drake

District Court

Judge H. Kevin Drake was appointed the 78th District Court Judge by Governor John Engler in 1995. In addition to Newaygo County, he has also served as Judge in Lake County and is currently District Court Judge in Oceana County. Judge Drake is assigned to serve in all the county courts on an as needed basis. Prior to the Governor’s appointment, he served as an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney for Newaygo County from 1981 to 1982 and served as the County Prosecuting Attorney from 1982 to 1995. Judge Drake is a member of the State Bar of Michigan, as well as other law related organizations. He is also a member of the White Cloud Rotary.