Parks Commission

Newaygo County Parks and Recreation Commission
  • 4684 Evergreen Drive (M-37)
    Newaygo, MI 49337
  • (231) 689-7340
    (231) 689-7341

Parks Commission

The Newaygo County Park and Recreation Commission consists of 10 county residents appointed by the County Board of Commissioners as prescribed by State law. The Commission meets on a regular basis and provides administrative oversight to the Park and Recreation Department.

Commission Members

  • Doug Harmon, Chair
  • Mark Guzniczak, Vice Chair
  • Steve Hatting, Secretary
  • Mark Pitzer, Executive Committee Member
  • Charles Chandler
  • John Clark
  • Jim Maike
  • Chuck Trapp
  • Dale Twing
  • Stan Stroven

Newaygo County Park Commission Board Meetings

Park Commission Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of the month at 9:00 am. All meetings are held at the Park’s Administration Office, in the boardroom, located at 4684 S. Evergreen Drive, unless otherwise noted.

2022 Meeting Dates

  • December 6, 2022