

## Newaygo County Board of Commissioners Finance Committee

MINUTES

January 3, 2024

9:30 A.M.

CALL TO ORDER, PRAYER, & PLEDGE	Meeting called to order by Chairperson Ken DeLaat, at 9:31 a.m., with Prayer by Newaygo County Clerk, Jason VanderStelt, and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag led by Commissioner Paul Mellema.
COMMISSIONERS PRESENT	Paul Mellema, Charles Trapp, James Maike, Ken DeLaat
COMMISSIONERS ABSENT	Bryan Kolk (excused)
AGENDA - MOTION NUMBER	24-006
	econd by Charles Trapp, to approve the agenda for January 3, 2024. Ayes Trapp, James Maike, Ken DeLaat. Nays – none. Absent – Bryan Kolk.
PUBLIC COMMENT	None
MINUTES - MOTION NUMBER	24-007
2023, regular Finance Com	second by James Maike, to approve the minutes from the December 20, nmittee meeting. Ayes – Paul Mellema, Charles Trapp, James Maike, Ken ent – Bryan Kolk. Motion carried.
MOTION NUMBER	24-008
dated January 3, 2024, fo	second by Paul Mellema, to approve the Semi-Monthly Detail Analysis, r a total amount of \$264,892.86. Ayes – Paul Mellema, Charles Trapp, Nays – none. Absent – Bryan Kolk. Motion carried.
	04.000

MOTION NUMBER

24-009

Motion by James Maike, second by Charles Trapp, to approve the mileage rate reimbursement for business use of an automobile FROM \$0.655 (65.5 cents) TO \$0.67 (67.0 cents) per mile (the Internal Revenue Service standard mileage reimbursement rate) for reimbursable mileage effective January 1, 2024, for all county departments. Ayes – Paul Mellema, Charles Trapp, James Maike, Ken DeLaat. Nays – none. Absent – Bryan Kolk. Motion carried.

ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORT

Administrator Christopher Wren

- Happy New Year. Late last year received the material management plan from EGLE. The Board will have to sign a letter of intent.
- Auditors are back on site and doing well.

## ADJOURNMENT

## 24-010

Motion by James Maike, second by Charles Trapp, to adjourn the meeting at 9:40 a.m. Ayes – Paul Mellema, Charles Trapp, James Maike, Ken DeLaat. Nays – none. Absent – Bryan Kolk. Motion carried.

COUNTY CLERK CERTIFICATION	Jason VanderStelt, County Clerk
CHAIRPERSON CERTIFICATION	Ken DeLaat, Committee Chair
DATE CERTIFIED	January 17, 2024

