

NEWAYGO COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 9:30 a.m. AGENDA

Bryan Kolk Board Chairperson James Maike, Jr. Vice Chairperson

Jason VanderStelt County Clerk

- 1. Call to Order by Chairperson Bryan Kolk
- 2. Opening Prayer by Newaygo County Clerk, Jason VanderStelt
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance Commissioner Cooper
- 4. Roll Call
- 5. Approval of Agenda
- 6. Public Comment Limited to two minutes per person regarding any item listed on the Agenda
 ***See the back of the agenda for Public Comment Protocol
- 7. Consent Agenda Items:
 - Approval of July 28, 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes
 - Approval of Semi-Monthly Detail Analysis \$198,832.22
- 8. Standing Committee Reports:
 - A. Finance Committee Ken DeLaat
 - FACF Health Transportation (Van & Volunteer) Grant Application
 - FACF Meals (Community & Meals on Wheels) Grant Application
 - FACF Older Adult Respite (OARS) Grant Application
 - MERS Annual Conference Delegates
- 9. Miscellaneous Committee Reports
- 10. Administrator's Report
- Public Comment Limited to five minutes per person on any item***See the back of the agenda for Public Comment Protocol
- 12. Miscellaneous
- 13. Adjournment

Public Comment Protocol: 1. Documents and handouts are to be given to the Board Assistant for distribution (to the right of the board room). Do not approach or give directly to the Board Members. 2. As standard practice for meeting efficiency, Board and Committee Members do not provide direct responses to any public comments, other than thanking them for their input. This is neither an indication of support or lack of support towards the comments provided. 3. Groups are encouraged to select a spokesperson. 4. Depending on County meetings or personal schedules, Board and Committee members are often available for discussion after a

meeting at the rear of the Board Room.